top of page

The Housing Authority of the County of Monterey (HACM) 

Board of Commissioners/Directors

The Housing Authority of the County of Monterey operates under a seven-member Board of Commissioners. Two of these Board members reside in Housing Authority family or elderly housing units and are selected to represent the needs and concerns of tenants, one over 62 years of age. Commissioners serve for 4 years, tenant commissioners for 2 years and are at-large appointments made by the Board of Supervisors of The County of Monterey. The Housing Authority’s Executive Directors serve as secretary to the Board of Commissioners.


The Board of Commissioners/Directors meet at the Housing Authority, Central Office, 123 Rico Street, Salinas. Meetings are held on the fourth Monday of the month at 5:00 P.M. & 6:00 P.M. unless otherwise noted. Please arrive 10 minutes early if you plan to join in-person. For the agenda for the next meeting, click here.

(gets updated every 3rd and 2nd Friday with the latest Agenda)


Address correspondence to Commissioner’s c/o Executive Assistant, ATTN: Gabriela Rivero, Clerk of the Board, Housing Authority of the County of Monterey, Salinas, Ca, 93907. All correspondence will be forwarded to the commissioner(s) for response. The phone number for the commissioners is 831-775-5000, ext. 5014 and the email address is


Join Zoom Meeting:


Zoom Phone: (669) 900-6833 (*9 to raise hand, *6 to unmute)


Meeting ID: 350 189 1938

Passcode: 438419



Housing Authority of the County Monterey

123 Rico Street 

Conference Room

Salinas, Ca 93907


HACM Board of Commissioners

i.        Hans Buder, Chair

ii.       Kathleen Ballesteros, Vice Chair

iii.      Kevin Healy, Commissioner

iv.      Francine Goodwin, Commissioner

v.       Maria Orozco, Commissioner

vi.      Yuri Anderson, Commissioner

vii.     Tenant Commissioner, Vacant

HDC Board of Directors

i.        Francine Goodwin, Chair

ii.       Yuri Anderson, Vice Chair

iii.      Kathleen Ballesteros, Director

iv.      Hans Buder, Director

v.       Maria Orozco, Director

vi.      Kevin Healy, Director

vii.     Vacant, Director

bottom of page